Kendrick Lamar’s Meet and Greet

Kendrick-Lamar_tourKendrick Lamar kicks off his BET Music Matters tour in Norfolk VA. This is Kendrick’s first big tour.  Before the show he stopped at Hot 91 for a meet and greet. I was so excited to see him. I’ve been a fan of Kendrick’s since 2010. I couldn’t go to the show so I was excited that I was able to attend the meet and greet! He walked right in a waved to everyone and went to in the radio station.After his interview he met with excited fans to sign autographs.

I was one of the lucky fans who got to chat with Kendrick.  I actually was the first person in line.The event quickly became packed. Kendrick sat patiently  taking pictures and greeting his growing fan base. Norfolk is a long way for this Compton native. At 25, K.Dot is making a name for himself in hip Hop. After two EPs, two mix tapes and two independent albums we finally have a full length album. His album ” Good kid M.A.A.D. city”  comes out Oct 22.

Pictures are from the meet and greet are below 🙂

Kendrick and I 🙂

Leave a Reply

